Chili Winter Weather

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am just writing a quick post today because I am currently iced in.  We had some snow and freezing rain last night, all the trains are running late, so instead of dealing with all the madness out there today I decided to call out and hang out with my fellow bloggers.  Even as I write this post, I am watching a child slide down the hill in front of my house like he is an Olympic ice skier, I am pretty sure that isn’t even a thing.

One thing about the winter I love is how beautiful and peaceful everything is.   I have taken a few random pictures just outside my back door over the last few days and that is what you are seeing lazily scroll by at the top of this post.  It is beautiful to look at but it is not very hospitable for pepper growing.  It is times like this that I am torn.  Do I wish I lived in a warmer climate so I could immerse myself in growing and cross pollinating of peppers?  Yes I do.  Would I miss the seasons I grew up with?  Yes I would.   There is one saving grace I have here, and that is a nice big empty room to grow my peppers indoors.  That is exactly what I have done.  I may be running low on the spices and peppers I have preserved for home cooking, there is always online ordering from those warmer climates, to my rather schizophrenic climate.  Stay tuned for the next post, its going to be yummy.

2 thoughts on “Chili Winter Weather

    • Not everything is hot, I love the sweet peppers too. I am going to be growing 3 types of bell peppers, red, yellow and orange. I will have some great recipes for them. Also in the spring I am going to start a BBQ section. 🙂

Leave a Reply

